Posted by: waterwalkerla | April 7, 2010

A Lesson in Patience

I was looking at my blog posting calendar this morning and realized that I have not been very good about posting lately.  In fact, I have barely posted twice a week these last few weeks.  I owe you all several posts in my Home Economics series as well as multiple other updates.

I have been having trouble concentrating on writing (and everything else!) lately.  As I mentioned before, my husband had an interview in Shreveport for a teaching position through the New Teacher Project.  As we await the results of this interview I find it hard to focus on writing.  Instead I have been filing my time cleaning, teaching, and trying to organize our house.  We are both excited about the possibility of this new job opportunity and I am rather scatterbrained when I am excited or nervous.  However, please know that I am trying to organize my thoughts for several posts and I will try to be back to a more normal posting schedule soon.

In the meantime, I will give a little plug for the Louisiana Teaching Fellows program.  Approximately 2 out of 5 students will not graduate from High School.  If you have ever felt that you could make a difference in the life of a child by teaching this is an excellent opportunity.  The deadline for applying for this program is April 12, 2010.  If you are interested in learning more about this program, please follow the link above.

Leave a Reply

Categories

