Posted by: waterwalkerla | March 19, 2010

Quiet Early Morning

Listen closely.  Do you hear it?  What in the world is that sound.  Oh yeah – it’s quiet.  Sometimes I forget what it sounds like.  Mornings like this help me remember.

It has been a hectic couple of weeks around our home.  My husband has been home a lot more than usual as he is recovering from his knee surgery.  I’m not complaining – it’s great to have all this extra time together – but it is definitely a changed our routine.  Thanks to my husband’s extra time around the house, our new computer is mostly set up the way we like and almost everything we need has been recovered from the old hard drive.

As for our home school, I’m afraid all my students have a major case of spring fever.  Assignments are still getting done – just not as quick and sometimes not to the best of my students’ abilities.  Fortunately we are taking most of next week off for Spring Break as we will have a house full of family to celebrate the girls’ birthdays.

Right now, however, there is just the sound of my keyboard and early morning birds to keep me company.  My husband is at his weekly prayer breakfast and the kids are still asleep.  I have much more to share with you – home school updates, more budgeting units, and so on.  But for now, I think I will go make some tea, relax, and enjoy these last few moments of silence.

Leave a Reply

Categories

