Posted by: waterwalkerla | March 3, 2010

Surgery

This is just a quick post.  I have been running around like crazy this week trying to get some extra work done around the house.  Why you may ask.  Because on Monday my husband is having arthroscopic surgery on his knee.

He has needed surgery for quite some time but put it off for a while – first because we didn’t have insurance and then because the referral requirements were a bigger pain than the pain in his knee.  When that balance shifted we nudged the doctors a little and now we are just a few days from surgery.  While I will try to post regularly during throughout, I might be a little more quiet during the next week than I usually am.  Of course, there is always the possibility that I will find lots more time to write during my husband’s recovery, but I doubt it.

My goal is to post a few more updates before Monday – job status updates, Unit 2 of Home Economics 102, the kids’ week books, and another homeschooling update.  I will also try to update everyone on the surgery either Monday or Tuesday.

On a side note, we have had three B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L sunny days here in SW Michigan.  While I usually love the sun, that worries me.  Our March has certainly come in like a lamb.  If you believe old wives tales, you know what that means…a snowstorm may be heading our way to close out March!

Responses

  1. I hope that your husband’s surgery goes smoothly and that he’s able to get relief from the pain!

  2. […] Good morning everyone.  Not much time to post this morning as we are trying to get as much school as possible done before hubby and I head off to the surgery center. […]

  3. […] may remember that my husband had outpatient knee surgery Monday.  After he was released from the surgery center, he was pretty hopped up on pain medicine […]

  4. […] course you will recall that my husband had knee surgery on Monday, so we knew this week was going to be a little different as he would need some down time […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

