Posted by: waterwalkerla | February 14, 2010

Quick Organizing Post

Just a quick post today.  Last month I saw a solution at Complete Organizing Solutions that I loved.  One of the contributors added a hanging rod in her laundry room and I loved the results.  I spent a little time yesterday reorganizing my laundry room (and adding that hanging rod) and I thought I would share my progress.

My laundry room - obviously the lack of a hanging rod is not the only problem this room has!

The gap between my cabinets - the perfect place for that hanging rod.

Clothes hanging from the door knob and the towel rack

My clean and organized counter

Yeah, a place to hang our line dry clothes

The perfect spot for my husbands compression shirts - no more hanging them on the door knob to dry!

Responses

  1. What a great idea!

    I know all about hanging clothes on the door knob to line dry!

    • Isn’t it funny how many places we can find to hang things when we really need to! I really loved this idea when I saw it on-line and I was so happy I could find a shower curtain rod that would fit – and hold things while they dry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

