Posted by: waterwalkerla | January 14, 2010

Our Office/Sewing Room

Last spring, I gave up my rather large sewing/craft room so our oldest daughter could have her own bedroom.  The plan was for me to relocate my sewing room into a portion of my husband’s office.  Our summer and fall were so busy that we never did get around to unpacking my stuff and reorganizing the room.  We are (finally) in the process of doing that now.  Here is a little glimpse of our progress:

The view upon entering the Office/Sewing Room

Continuing around the room - so much fabric and yarn still packed away

Boxes and bags and bunches of stuff

Boxes and bags and bunches of stuff

So many books...and so many packed away

Back around to where we started

As you can imagine, not a lot of work or creativity can take place in this room right now.  Hopefully that will change in the very near future!

This is my entry into the My Messy Room Contest sponsored by Mabel’s Labels on their Facebook page.

Responses

  1. Hi Tricia!

    Samantha here from Mabel’s Labels. It’s a good thing you entered into our My Messy Room contest; what a mess! It would be a great New Years resolution for you to organize this room.

    Good luck!

    Samantha

    • Sadly, these pictures were taken yesterday after significant work had been accomplished on the room. I’m glad we don’t have photographic evidence of how bad the room looked when we began!

  2. Ahh, those pictures look all too familiar! Good luck!! Ikea has some very inexpensive organizing tools, if you need them! (Of course, I tend to buy organizers and then not use them, and they just add to the clutter…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

